История МИЦАИ


Международный институт центральноазиатских исследований был учрежден 5 июля 1995 года в результате работы крупномасштабного проекта ЮНЕСКО по Шелковому пути. Идея создания института возникла во время работы международной научной экспедиции по степному маршруту Центральной Азии, организованной в рамках проекта «Комплексное изучение Шелкового Пути – пути диалога» – главного проекта десятилетия по культурному развитию (1987-1997). 

Вслед за официальным учреждением Генеральный директор ЮНЕСКО г-н Федерико Майор торжественно открыл институт 27 августа 1995 года в Самарканде (Узбекистан).

Изначально Соглашение о создании института подписали Азербайджан, Иран, Казахстан, Китай, Корея, Кыргызстан, Пакистан, Таджикистан, Турция и Узбекистан. В 2020 году к МИЦАИ присоединилась Монголия.

Основная цель МИЦАИ – привлечь внимание мирового сообщества к решению проблем историко-культурного развития Центральной Азии и укрепить сотрудничество местных ученых и их коллег за рубежом посредством многодисциплинарного изучения региона. Институты (общественные и частные институты или негосударственные организации в сфере науки и культуры) связаны с МИЦАИ через систему ассоциированных членов, а ученые в индивидуальном порядке – посредством избрания в члены-корреспонденты.

Высшими органами МИЦАИ являются Генеральная ассамблея и Научный Совет. Секретариат МИЦАИ возглавляет директор, избираемый на из кандидатур, выдвигаемых государствами-членами. При выборе руководителя используется принцип ротации представляемых институтом стран.

Директора МИЦАИ:



г-н Ашраф Ахмедов (Узбекистан), 1995-2001

Доктор исторических наук, ведущий научный сотрудник Института востоковедения Академии наук Республики Узбекистан

Тел.: +99891 187 11 75

E-mail: beruni1@uznet.net 


г-жа Кадича Ташбаева (Кыргызстан), 2002-2007

Заведующая отделом археологии Института истории, археологии и этнологии Национальной академии наук Кыргызской Республики

Тел.: +996 550 165 167

E-mail: kadichaty@gmail.com


г-н Шаин Мустафаев (Азербайджан), 2008-2013

Профессор, заместитель директора Института востоковедения. Академик, действительный член Национальной Академии Наук Азербайджана. Член-корреспондент МИЦАИ

E-mail: mustafayevsm@gmail.com

Web site: https://independent.academia.edu/SMustafayev


г-н Пилхо Пак (Южная Корея), 2014-2017


Г-н Дмитрий Воякин (Казахстан), 2018

Кандидат исторических наук, руководитель отдела по документации и археологической консервации Института археологии им. А.Х. Маргулана Национальной академии наук Республики Казахстан. Член Национальной комиссии по делам ЮНЕСКО и ИСЕСКО Республики Казахстан

E-mail: d_voyakin@hotmail.com

Тел.: +7 701 788 72 60



Поделиться:

History of IICAS


The International Institute for Central Asian Studies was established on July 5 1995 as a direct outcome of the UNESCO Silk Roads Expeditions. The concept of the Institute was conceived during the Steppe Route Expedition in Central Asia organized within framework of UNESCO Project “Integral Study of the Silk Roads: Roads of Dialogue”, and a major project of the World Decade for Cultural Development (1987-1997).

Following the official establishment, the General Director of UNESCO Mr. Federico Mayor solemnly opened the Institute on 27 August 1995 in Samarkand (Uzbekistan).

Initially, the Agreement of the Institute was signed by Azerbaijan, China, Iran, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkey and Uzbekistan. In 2020 Mongolia joined the IICAS.

The main objectives of IICAS are to bring to the attention of the international community historical and cultural issues on Central Asia and to strengthen collaboration between local scholars and their colleagues abroad through a multidisciplinary study of the region. Institutions and scholars are linked to IICAS through a system of Associated Members (public or private institutions and non-government organizations of a scientific or cultural nature) and Corresponding Members individuals.

IICAS is governed by a General Assembly and an Academic Council. The IICAS Secretariat is headed by a director elected from among the nominations made by Member States. When choosing a leader, the principle of rotation of the countries represented by the institute is used.

Directors IICAS:




Mr. Ashraf Akhmedov (Uzbekistan), 1995-2001

PhD, Leading Researcher, Institute of Oriental Studies, Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan

Tel.: +99891 187 11 75

E-mail: beruni1@uznet.net 


Mrs. Kadicha Tashbaeva (Kyrgyzstan), 2002-2007

Head of the Department of Archeology, Institute of History, Archeology and Ethnology, National Academy of Sciences of the Kyrgyz Republic

Tel.: +996 550 165 167

E-mail: kadichaty@gmail.com


Mr. Shahin Mustafayev (Azerbaijan), 2008-2013

Professor, Deputy Director of the Institute of Oriental Studies. Full member of the National Academy of Sciences of Azerbaijan. IICAS Corresponding Member

E-mail: mustafayevsm@gmail.com

Website: https://independent.academia.edu/SMustafayev


Mr. Pilho Park (South Korea), 2014-2017


Mr. Dmitriy Voyakin (Kazakhstan), 2018

PhD, Head of the Department for Documentation and Archaeological Conservation of the Institute of Archeology named after Margulan of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Member of the National Commission for UNESCO and ISESCO of the Republic of Kazakhstan

E-mail: d_voyakin@hotmail.com

Тел.: +7 701 788 72 60




Share: